Home » Fighters » Austin Trout (Boxing) » Austin Trout vs. Canelo Alvarez Presser Tour Starts Today, Tickets go on Sale Today

Austin Trout vs. Canelo Alvarez Presser Tour Starts Today, Tickets go on Sale Today

In less than a couple of hours a presser will be held at the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas at 2 p.m. local time to formally announce the April 20th showdown between WBA Super Welterweight Champion Austin Trout and WBC light middleweight champion Saul ‘Canelo’ Alvarez.

The tour will continue tomorrow as the fighters will be in Houston at the PlazAmericas Mall at 11 a.m. CT, followed by a 3:30 p.m. CT visit to the McAllen Convention Center in the city of McAllen.

Austin Trout vs. Canelo Alvarez Tickets can be purchased today at 1:30pm MT/2:30 p.m. CT/3:30 p.m. ET. by visiting the Alamodome website or Ticketmaster.com. Tickets are expected to be priced at $300, $150, $100, $50, $25 and $10 (before taxes, fees and service charges). Tickets can also be purchased at any Ticketmaster location or by calling their 800# at 800-745-3000.

Trout vs Canelo Tour

About Jorge Hernandez

Jorge Hernandez is chief editor for SWFight.com, TV-Host of Combat Sports Weekly and Co-Host of Low Blow Radio. He can be reached on Twitter @JorgeDeBurque.