Home » Venues » Alamodome » Austin Trout vs. Canelo Alvarez Tickets on sale March 13th

Austin Trout vs. Canelo Alvarez Tickets on sale March 13th

Tickets for the Austin Trout and Saul ‘Canelo’ Alvarez April 20th WBA and WBC super welterweight unification title Canelo Alvarez vs Austin Trout Posterfight will go on sale Wednesday March 13th (according to Ticketmaster.com website). The bout is set to take place at the Alamodome in San Antonio, Texas.

Several websites have mentioned that tickets would go on sale March 11th.

Also expected on the undercard is Texas light welterweight prospect Omar Figueroa (20-0, 16KOs) who will face undefeated Puerto Rican Abner Cotto (16-0, 7KOs).

Austin Trout vs. Canelo Alvarez Tickets can be purchased by visiting the Alamodome website or Ticketmaster.com. Tickets are expected to be priced at $300, $150, $100, $50, $25 and $10 (before taxes, fees and service charges) and will go on sale Wednesday sharply at 1pm MT/2 p.m. CT/3 p.m. ET. Tickets can also be purchased at any Ticketmaster location or by calling their 800# at 800-745-3000.

About Jorge Hernandez

Jorge Hernandez is chief editor for SWFight.com, TV-Host of Combat Sports Weekly and Co-Host of Low Blow Radio. He can be reached on Twitter @JorgeDeBurque.